A click away

My phone is off at the moment. Not because I didn’t pay the bill or anything like that. My phone is off because I turned it off. I have no use for it during the school day. When I do use it, I am usually updating some sort of social media. The most I use my phone is to text my roommate, my grandfather, other family, and then maybe one or two other people for a short amount of time. Since Adam left, I rarely use my phone. Truth be told, he was really the only person I did text. Yes, I did text a lot of others while he was here but now that he’s gone, I don’t even bother with my phone anymore. No one is really worth texting. I adore my friends but most of the time we just communicate through facebook or twitter so there is not much of a reason for my phone to be on at all. I’m a click away. Of course, once Adam gets out of boot, I am pretty sure my phone will always be on, waiting for him to send me anything.

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in technology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

