“I love you”

I got my first letter from Adam today. I checked the mailbox and nearly didn’t see the letter. I walked to back to my apartment with the biggest smile on my face. I read his letter and I cried. Actually, I bawled. Not out of sadness, but out of pure happiness. At the end of his letter he told me he loved me, for the first time.

I had always said it before wherever we were in High School and if him or I were leaving, etc. I just would said, “see ya later, love ya.” Stuff like that, I’ve always said to my friends that I loved them, that was one thing my mother always made sure of. She would always tell me, “You never know when you’ll see someone again, make sure they know you care about them and never leave a conversation with something you might regret saying later. Always tell people you love them.” Well when I started actually dating Adam, that got harder to say, I would literally avoid saying those words I had no problem saying before. When in a relationship with someone, those words mean more. It had slipped from my lips a few times when we were playing around and I would run away and yell “love you!” because I probably said something I should not have said. But when I wrote him back, I told him I loved him too, without regret and with more than just friendship.

CRUZplt2170

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in military love, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

