Thoughts

“Before something great happens, everything falls apart.”

The only reason I believe in this quote was because my everything fell apart in October. I cried for a week over something that lasted for two years. I was heartbroken and sad, didn’t expect anything to go my way anymore. At the time, I was in pieces and everything in my eyes HAD fallen apart. 

And it’s true, something great happened.

I started spending more and more time talking and hanging out with Adam. My way of telling Adam how I felt about him was not how I thought I would tell him, but overall I am happy with how it all worked out and I would not have it any other way. Regardless of where he is, I am happy with him. I did not expect this relationship to happen or even to be this way. I check the mail everyday hoping for a letter from him. Even when there is not one for me, I hope his mother at least got one or that he wrote her instead of me on the day that he got the chance to write. It is said that a crush lasts for four months, anything longer than that and you are considerably in love with that person. With how everything is, how I am and all that I do, I will not put that theory past me. I wouldn’t say I am in love with him, but I definitely won’t say I am not. I feel like Megara from Hercules at this point in time. It’s funny how life works out. I really hope everything between Adam and I work out. I would rather spend lonely nights then spend my nights with anyone that was not him. 

Adam has turned my world upside down. 

I have waited six years to have this chance with him, to be with him. I will do everything in my power to make this work, as long as he wants me. 

 

 

…..rant, done 😛

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in military love, ranting, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

