“one of those tattooed couples”

I love how Adam manages to make me smile even though he is not here. I was sitting here being upset, missing him, wishing I could lay down with him and just be able to tell him how I feel. And I remembered in one of his last letters he was teasing me because I got another tattoo and he can’t yet. He pointed out that we are going to be “one of those tattooed couples”. I hope that Adam and I stay together for however long God will permit it and that him and I can be one of those elderly, happily married couples with a bunch of tattoos. Just the thought of that could make me smile for eternity.

On another note, I am so glad that I have my support system. On facebook, I am in a group for the women who are dating/engaged/or married to the recruits in the company that Adam is in. Thank God for them because I do not know what I would do without them sometimes. It feels so good to talk to or vent to someone who knows exactly what you are going through. It puts your thoughts at rest and your heart as ease. I have never found someone who was a complete stranger who understood everything I was feeling and going through and instead of just one I got a whole group of wonderful ladies.

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in military love, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

