First Missed Call

Today my boyfriend received his EGA, he completed the Crucible and the Reaper Hike which means he is officially a Marine. I had a decent day at my classes overall until I learned that Adam was able to call home today and was able to call me and I missed it. My phone had died while I was on campus and I ended up going home later than I usually do. When I got home I put my phone on the charger, put it on loud, and went to my room. I closed the door behind me and automatically started to cry. I laid on my bed and just cried. My heart felt like it was ripped out of my chest, it was not great pain but oh man did it hurt. His mother was texting me and I told her that I blamed myself for missing his call and that I was quite upset. She texted me and told me to stop, more like “STOP”. Which made me realize that she also cared about how I felt and did not want me to be upset. I began to think rationally after that. I will see Adam next Thursday, I will get to hold him Friday night. Everything will be okay. I am most likely going to miss a lot of his phone calls and I cannot blame myself every time I do. Things just happen that way. But damn do I love him. I realized that again today. For me to hurt and be upset like I was, I have to, there is nothing else that can explain why I reacted the way I did besides that I love him.

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in military love, ranting, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

