Travel and Home

Haven’t posted anything in about 12 days which feels a lot longer than I thought. I had only met Adam’s parents really once before, and then the few times his mother came by and visit me during the three months Adam was in Boot Camp. On Monday, April 7th, Adam’s parents and I began our long drive from Central Texas to San Diego, California.. We took the typical 5 hour drive going through the rest of Texas. When we got to New Mexico we ended up staying the night at Adam’s step-grandma’s house. She was very nice and so was her future husband. The next morning we finished off our trip by driving ten more hours to San Diego by going through the rest of New Mexico and Arizona. On Tuesday, we arrived to San Diego around 5:30pm, checked into our hotel, relaxed for a bit and then went exploring around the area. First of all, I do not care if I sound like a tourist BUT in San Diego they have an escalator for their shopping carts. I did not know whether I should have been in awe or appalled but such things. Wednesday, we went to a Meet and Greet that the 2nd BN, Hotel Co. facebook page held and got to meet many of the people that we spent three months getting to know and converse about our feelings, etc. We became a family through that page and were finally able to meet face to face. I got to speak to two of the girls I was in contact with through the page and I am so glad I had that opportunity. Thursday was Family Day. We were able to see Adam participate in the Moto Run in the morning and got to spend the day with him afterwards. And lemme tell you, I have never looked at Adam and thought he’d look attractive in short shorts, I was wrong. I teared up when I saw him during the Moto Run. He looked the same and yet so different (mainly because he lost weight lol). And when he got to be released to  spend the next few hours with us, I swear my heart was pounding I thought it was going to jump out of my chest when I got to hug him. I have dated other guys before and gone quite sometime without seeing them and I have never felt like that before. I was so happy that I could feel myself shaking. Friday, I got to see my wonderful boyfriend graduate from MCRD as a Marine. I was and I am so very proud of him. Just everything was wonderful after that. Even the everlong drive back home.

Since then, Adam has been spending his days with his family (because I have work and school) and the rest of the days with me once I am done. It feels so wonderful to have him back at my side, but I still can’t believe he’s here and by the time I begin to get use to him being around, he will be leaving again. I know when he leaves I am going to cry my eyes out. But I realize that is just how it works, but him and I are so lucky. We get to have multiple first kisses and a relationship worth fighting for. Distance means so little when someone means so much. I know this is going to be hard, but I sure as hell know that it is going to be worth it. I love him. It’s just as simple as that.

Me and Adam cruzz  smile baby

 

my baby  Adam and I

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in military love, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

