Airplanes

Tomorrow, Adam will be boarding a plane at 6:00 am. He will be flying back to San Diego and then going  on his way to Camp Pendleton for two months. After his two months he will receive new orders that will most like tell him he will remain there for 7 or 8 months. I hope to God he gets stationed there and not across seas. Last night and this morning with him was a bit emotional. I hate thinking about him leaving but I know, no matter how much I push those thoughts from my head. He is still going. And there is nothing I can do about it. I am so proud and happy for him even though I am sad that he will be leaving. I know this is what he wants to do with his life which makes it all okay in the end. This morning before he left, we literally stood in my room and hugged for ten minutes straight. He was then notified that his mom was going to take longer to show up than expected we laid in bed, cuddled, and talked. When his mom texted him saying she was outside I walked him to the door and we stood there and hugged for another five minutes until I made him go because I had to get ready for school. Once he left, I laid in bed until 9:00am then forced myself out of bed to get ready for the day. I will be seeing him tonight after I get off work and staying at his parent’s/sister’s house so we can take him to the Austin airport in the morning. I do not know how I am going to hold myself together. When I took my friend Zoe to the airport so she could fly back to her MCT, I cried quite a bit. This is going to be ten times worse. God help me tomorrow to stay strong and be happy. Please God let Adam and his brothers get to California safely and help them all through their MCT, ITB, and MOS.

 

Each day I love Adam, is another day I give myself more and more to him. I do not believe I have put my heart this far on the line before. I pray that I do not fall and break at the end of this journey. I hope instead that this journey is never ending. I do not believe in forever, but if I were to, I would only believe in it as long as it is him and I.

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in military love, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

