Two years.

Before I dated Adam I was in a long term two year relationship.
Two whole years, and I never experienced anything like this.
Two years spent and that boyfriend at the time and I never spoke to one another like this.
Screenshot 2014-07-03 at 12.42.56 AM

Two years and I had never laughed this way.
Adam and I.love

I did not have someone I could act silly with.
Easter cupcake war

I did not have someone who actually told me I was smart.
I did not have someone to make me feel good about myself.
I did not have someone who understood me or at least tried to.
I did not have someone to joke with or to tease about the differences between one another.
I did not have someone who made me fall in love so easily.
I did not have someone who made me want to grow up, get married, have children, and grow old.
I did not have someone who I loved with such strength that it scared the heck out of me.

I have that now.

photo 5

In a relationship of almost seven months,
a friendship of almost seven years.

 

Me and my love
I feel so much like myself for once in my life.
I do not have to have on a facade.
I can express how I feel and not be scared.
I can talk sarcastically.
I can be silly and not feel judged (entirely lol).
I have someone who makes me feel smart and good about myself.
I have someone who tries to understand me. I have someone I can joke with and tease.

Me and Adam

I have someone who I feel that I have fallen in love with.
I have someone who makes me want to get older and experience life. I love Adam.
I love that it scares me because surprisingly it is not the type of scared that makes you take off running away.

smile baby

I finally have someone that I want to hold onto.

Easter5

 

 

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in military love, ranting, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

