“Hard”

Today I went to lunch with a couple of my co-workers. We were talking about different subjects and they asked me about my boyfriend. Irene asked me when was the last time I saw Adam, I told her April and she just stared at me for a minute. She then looked away and said that must be hard. I said, “No, not really.” She stared at me again. 

Okay, of course it is hard when he is so far away. I want him here, but no, it is not hard, in my eyes. It just sucks because I love him. It does not make me want to end our relationship. I cry, yes. I miss him all the time. But to me, something that is “hard” puts weight on the relationship, makes you want to leave, makes you think that what you are enduring is not worth it. 

Irene dropped the subject. Stacy went on, asking questions, she likes hearing what I have to say about Adam which makes me feel better when I think about how much it sucks that he is away.

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in military love, ranting, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

