Bumps and potholes

It gets difficult, this road we are on. There are bumps. Hell, there are potholes too, but I am not going to change lanes. I am not going to decide on a different destination. I know what I want, where I want to go, and who I want to be with. Our situation is no where near ideal, but I love every iffy step forward that we take.


Adam is the only one I want. I will deal with all the hell that comes with being with him.


It is not easy, it is not supposed to be. Anything worth having is worth fighting for.
I would never leave without a good reason. The only thing that could steer me away from him would be unfaithfulness. He might piss me off, he might say the dumbest shit, he might make me cry but he always tries to making it better, he tries. He takes the time to try to fix our problems. He tries to understand what or how I am thinking, which he should be awarded for because I am a complicated-ass person. I love that about him. Sometimes I just need a reminder that I am not the only one who has feelings. He has a hard time expressing his feelings, which I understand somewhat.

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in military love, ranting, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

