Unlikely friends

I don’t understand how we became this friend group that we have.
There is..

  • Brandy, the religious girl I used to absolutely despise in high school. I always felt like if I said anything she was going to try to throw Jesus down my throat. She is a ginger, who is teeny tiny, but sure as hell taller than me, country girl. She was best friends with my ex and I used to be horribly jealous of her. After we got over a lot of drama because of Mister fuck-face aka my ex Sheldon, we are pretty tight knit. She is an absolute sweetheart and she makes me want to be a better person.
  • Andrew, the boy I used to be head over heels in love with from second grade to seventh grade. We never shared more than a hug and playing footsies. We stopped our love affair once I started liking other boys who actually.. I don’t know.. held hands and stuff. He has always been nice to me and I have done the same to him. He was a good first “love” and I am glad that he is still happy as ever. I am glad we somehow manage to stay in touch.
  • Brandon, one of the many military boys, always been a nice guy, at least to me. I don’t know nor care if he has ever talked bad about me behind my back, as far as I know, he hasn’t. He is a jokester and a sweetheart.
  • And then there is Me… Whom I can never describe reasonably.

The only thing I know for a fact is we are all nerdy in some way 😀

I really do not know how we always manage talking or planning when to hang out, but I am glad we do. They are positive people in my life that I am glad that at least want to hang out with me. I hope we can hang out this time. Each time we get so close, something happens and either one or all of us have to cancel. I miss them.

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in Life, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

