Philosophy, what are you good for?

Absolutely nothing. Say it again y’all.

Alright, I had my music pun for the morning, but seriously. I hate college philosophy. I am taking this course because of my original major and since having changed it. It has come to my attention that this is not the philosophy that I even need. Yaaay. So now I enjoy my Tuesday and Thursday in another dreadful class that I do not need. Literally, all the classes I am taking on Tuesdays and Thursdays have nothing to do with my new major and there is nothing I can do about it at this point. I could drop, all my classes practically, but then I would not receive certain grants that I am getting for being a full-time student, anywho, at least I have used up all my spots for my electives in my degree plan. I will be definitely graduating college as an undergrad with more than 120 hours. This philosophy man is a bore. The first few weeks of being in his class, I would fall asleep. I have now learned to drink coffee before each class. Thank you $0.99 make-it-yourself coffee in the Pawsmarket on campus. I do not know what I would do without you on days like these.

I left class after this and went to get my flu shot. Owie.

I remember when I was a lot younger, my mother would take me to the doctor, “oh she needs a shot?” *instant tears from me* I hated and still somewhat dislike shots. If I was informed ahead of time that I needed a shot, I overdid it. I cried and cried and cried. Never tell your children ahead of time that they are gettings shots, the word itself will freak them out, and once they figure out that means “they are going to stick a needle in their arm” it does not get any better. Now my arm will be forever sore today, it is already bothering me, but shots are for a reason.

I know my boyfriend Adam is absolutely against it, but hey I was raised with “hahahaha, you’re not getting sick -shot-” or “hahahahaha, you’re sick -shot-” and truth be told, it either fixed the problem or I never got sick from whatever I was purposely trying to avoid. Shots for the win. I will leave that interpretation for you to decide.

I have had strep throat too many times to remember, pneumonia, and mono. Ain’t that fun. The best part of getting sick though is the aftermath once you get better. At least for me, I get skinny because of the fact that I eat, I get sick, such fun.

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in Life, ranting, school. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

