The good days

Man, do I love my boyfriend. This morning I was thinking about all the times Adam and I spent together in my apartment last year, which doesn’t help with the typically fact that I miss him. I really enjoy my relationship with him. We are horribly silly, we do get into fights but somehow we always manage to fix it.
Last night I was on the phone with him and we were being horribly playful. I loved it.
ALSO yesterday, Adam got the care package I sent him šŸ˜€

So, being the dork that I am, I sent him:

  • A plastic ski mask, candies that are wrapped in foil to look like eyes (with a post-it saying “I only have eyes for you”, and a small glow in the dark ax just for fun. Mainly because he will be in the field for Halloween which sucks.
  • I sent him a ring pop and joking put on a post-it “Marry Me?”
  • Blue playdoh — his favorite color and playdoh is something fun.
  • The book I was reading for philosophy (since he apparently wanted to read it).
  • Little paper stars that I made (and I had on one of the flaps of the box a Coldplay lyric: “Look at the stars, look how they shine for you”).
  • A Reeses Pumpkin, a candy bar he has been looking for, and gummy bears.
  • A Koozie that says “Boo” -because he is my ‘boo’
  • Takis because they apparently don’t have those where he is at.
  • Then three different shirts I think he would like plus a dri-fit exercise shirt that I did not look up the photo for.

A Texas State shirt so he could represent his girlfriend ^-^ (and the dri-fit shirt is another TXST shirt).
49407_1_

A funny Texas shirt to represent home šŸ˜€
usoftexas

And since he is a weirdo and mentioned to me a while back that he wanted a taco shirt, this was the best thing I could find.
tacos
Besides all that fun stuff, I am not sure if I sent him anything else besides some photos and letters for him.
I also had zombie caution tape on the inside of the box and some corny little sayings, etc.

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in home, Life, military love, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

