no back-up plan

I don’t understand it, how Adam and I get through all this bullshit together, but I am glad that we do. I do not know, nor want to know, what I would without that fool. I do not have a back-up plan. I always do, I have always had that “if something goes wrong, I am going to do this,” plan and I no longer have one. If this relationship somehow screws up, I am shot to hell. I will just be heartbroken for the longest and will just sulk like no other, and I am not even joking.

I am mainly thinking this way because one of my friend’s relationships has recently gone down the drain and I am sitting right where she was, that spot of “I am so in love and think nothing can go wrong”. I am that girl, the girl I said I would never be — head over heels, illogically in love. I am so very happy, and I guess I need to stop thinking negatively or thinking that something bad is going to happen. I just do not want to be the girl heartbroken over someone who had a different plan than I.

I know Adam isn’t that person, but people change everyday, that’s the scary thing about it all.

With other people, I avoided the thoughts of the future and I’m over here already figuring out all that I want us to have and to be.

Meh.
I am dumb and in love, sue me.

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in Life, military love, ranting, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

