Don’t back out

2015/01/img_0621-1.jpg

I love this because it is so true. I think of all the places I almost went to, the plans I almost backed out of, and I’m so glad I didn’t because I wouldn’t be where I am now if I didn’t stay here. I applied to quite a few colleges. I could have gone to Baylor or to a university in Colorado. I almost went. I wanted out of Lockhell, and even San Marvelous. I still want to get out of both, but it’ll have to wait. The day I went working out with Adam and Kristian, the day that really got Adam and I talking again, I almost didn’t go. I was going to back out of it. Same with the day I went bowling with him and all his friends. I am so glad I didn’t back out of it. I don’t know why he still held any type of interest in me, especially when I was bigger than I am now. I know looks aren’t everything, I know that him and I have known each other since forever, but I didn’t feel attractive then, at all. I was going through a lot of stuff, and I still can’t believe he wanted me, that he still wants me… I wear baggy clothes for the most part. I lack the sexy was gene. No big boobs. Just the average girl, but I thought I had to be the “ideal girl” for someone to want me, but I realized I was wrong. No one is the actual ideal because we are all fucked up in some way. I’m so glad to be where I am, who I’m with, and who I am because I can say I’m truly happy. I wouldn’t change a thing.

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in home, Life, military love, ranting, relationships, school. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

