Murphy hit me.

I laugh every time I read an older post of mine, especially those referring to my life and not some random rant of mine. My young self of twenty years has flip flopped my way through life and slowly, but surely, I will make big decisions, right?

College. That was a big decision, but it was already decided for me. Any family member, or lover at the time, expected me to go to college. So what did I do? Signed up for the only one I was somewhat comfortable being at. Close to home, familiar with the surroundings. No big leap into the unknown.
News flash: College will end sooner than later.

Another big decision: Marriage.
Which is also, sooner than later.
I was semi-prepared to get married in December or January, but when you are ever semi-prepared for something…. Murphy’s law* has to hit you and remind you to always expect something unthinkable to happen.

Example: Military fiance most likely will not have leave at that time, or if he does, he will for maybe six days.

Official JP wedding date: May 9th, 2015.

*Murphy’s law: Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong.

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in home, Life, military love, relationships, school. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Murphy hit me.

  1. Enticing post title. I was slightly concerned for your safety haha, but I’ll have to remember ole Murphy’s Law.

Leave a Reply

