I do not know what to title this

I miss my husband. I really need my best friend back. It is hard going without talking to him. I’ve been keeping myself as busy as possible. Drowning myself in school work and just not letting my mind wander. I am taking two workout classes that I really enjoy, they are whipping my ass into shape which makes me feel better due to the fact that I view myself as overweight. I’m not huge but I’m not where I want to be.

Recently, I’ve been to the doctor quite a bit. Tomorrow I have an appointment with a throat doctor because I have a thyroid nodule… It’s like a lump on my thyroid and it is apparently bigger than a centimeter so it needs to be looked at. This freaks me out because I have no idea what is it, what is can do to me, or how this doctor is going to help me. I don’t know how “bad” this is, and I won’t know until….a while after this appointment tomorrow I guess.

I’m just not having the best week I guess. I just keep trying to remind myself that I’m getting closer to seeing Adam again and that’s all that matters <3.

I love you and miss you so much babe.

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in Life, military love and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I do not know what to title this

  1. kaitmeryl says:

    Hang in there! I do not know your full story, but I know how it feels to endure a military deployment. And that’s the best thing you can do – endure. The past 7 months for me have been nothing but a roller coaster. Some days I have felt like superwoman. Other days I cry when I fold the laundry. I hope your doctor’s appointment went well 🙂 Keep your chin up, because every day is another day off the calendar.

    • maybemiranda says:

      Thank you for your kind words 🙂 and after that doctor appointment I had to have surgery to take the left side of my thyroid out. Recovering well. Thank you again 🙂

Leave a Reply

