December to February 

So, what’s happened since December until now. 

On December 14th I successfully flew to Hawaii. I got on two different flights: Texas to California, California to Hawaii. Mind you, I had never been on a plane before. So doing that all in one day, not my finest experience. 

Adam arrived the next day from deployment. He was unaware that I was going to be at homecoming. I didn’t get to surprise him exactly but it was a happy, but very hot day. 

We’ve been living with a couple since then till now, February 20th.  It hasn’t been entirely horrible here but I am VERY happy to say that we are moving out on the 29th (it’s leap year, y’all, and I wasn’t even aware for a while there) or on March 1st into our own house. We’re absolutely grateful for them letting us stay with them, it’s just hard living with people that are nothing like yourselves. 

About maybemiranda

21. Wife. Student.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

